Categories – Music

THE MODEL "Do You Believe In Angels? Remix EP"

New house, drum&bass and tech-house remixes of The Model out today!

Featuring new remixes from Dave Hughes, Ross D, Smitty, Syrena, Taurus & Vaggeli and Danny Get Down & MOAM.
The “Do You Believe In Angels? Remix EP” is a BEATPORT Exclusive starting on June 17th, 2009. 
The release will be live on iTunes, DanceTracksDigital, Juno, Amazon and more on July 15th, 2009.

Track listing:

1. Do You Believe In Angels? (Dave Hughes Remix) The Model
2. Do You Believe In Angels? (Danny Get Down & MOAM Remix) The Model
3. Do You Believe In Angels? (Ross D Remix) The Model
4. Do You Believe In Angels? (Smitty Remix) The Model
5. Do You Believe In Angels? (Syrena Remix) The Model
6. Do You Believe In Angels? (Taurus & Vaggeli Remix) The Model
7. Do You Believe In Angels? (Album Version) The Model
Press Contact:
Justin Klienfeld at RephlektorInk


Microstar Catalog on
Playloop Label Page – 

The Model Physical Album

The Model - Physical

Philadelphia, PA -
When you check out The Model’s track “What Does It Look Like I’m Doing?” you’ll wonder “just where in the hell did this awesome band come from and why haven’t I heard of them sooner?!” It’s not an overstatement or overconfidence to say this band’s debut CD Physical could be the electronic rock record of the year. There are at least FIVE bonafide-hit singles on this CD, and of course, the band has the nerve to call itself The Model in the first place. It all makes sense and sounds fabulous at home, in the car or on a strobe lit runway.

“What Does It Look Like I’m Doing?” and “Wrong Number” features all the glitz and glitter great synthpop is all about. A sparkling synth line matches up with a pulsating beat and flowing lyrics that’s just magic for the ears. “I Won’t Be Hanging Out Anymore” brings some Philly philth into the mix for a dirtier electro sound. “Do You Believe In Angels” is reminiscent of Fischerspooner sans the robots and cheeky shtick, while “N/A” needs no explanation – it’s all about the power of Markie as a frontman. “Immigrant” sounds like it could have easily come from Trent Reznor’s Pretty Hate Machine or Broken. These are only half the tracks on Physcial – ’nuff said.

The Model was started by frontman/lyricist Markie and keyboardists Ziggy, Jason and Johnny as a semi-annual philosophic-pop-costume-party in Philadelphia, and today, it’s pretty much retained some of the pop and dance-ness and ridiculous-ness. The Model inspired by geometry and Russian literature, by Katherine Hepburn and Humphrey Bogart, in old black and white photos. It’s as much man as it is machine.

The Model’s debut CD Physical is released November 18, 2009 on Playloop Records

Kezner Assimilated EP on iTunes

Read more…

Ross D Disappear EP


1. Disappear
2. Wait Ok Go
3. I Need You
4. Get On The Floor 

Playloop Presents Get Into The Loop Vol.1

 Tattoo Detectives - Playloop Presents Get Into the Loop, Vol. 1

CD Track Listing:

1. Assimilated – Kezner
2. If the Sun Sets – Kezner
3. Deep Submergence – Justin Paul
4. Virtual Voltage (Reconstruktion Mix) – Microstar
5. 500 Degrees – Microstar
6. Red Shift 12″ Mix – Justin Paul
7. There’s a Reason – Justin Paul feat. Sapphirecut
8. Acid Reflux – Nigel Richards
9. il salto fouri (Crazy Mix) – Tattoo Detectives
10. ETC. – Tattoo Detectives
11. Cold Night – DJ Everyday
12. il salto fouri (Kezner USO Remix) – Tattoo Detectives
13. One Foot on the Moon - Locality

Digital Bonus Tracks:
14. Dark Matter (Bonus Track) – Justin Paul
15. Electric Vibes (Bonus Track) -Microstar
16. So Damn Hip Hop (Bonus Track) – Nigel Richards
17. Get Into the Loop Vol. 1 Mixed by Justin Paul (Bonus Mix) – Justin Paul

 Page 7 of 7  « First  ... « 3  4  5  6  7